Cinfulcinnamon's Blog

~~~In Praise of Good Men~~~

Posted on: August 13, 2010

Find a guy who calls you beautiful instead of hot

 who calls you back when you hang up on him

 who will lie under the stars and listen to your heartbeat

 or will stay awake just to watch you sleep…

 who wants to show you off to the world when you are in sweats

 who holds your hand in front of his friends

 who thinks you’ re just as pretty without makeup on

one who puts up with PMS and all the other female nonsense 

One who is constantly reminding you of how much he cares and how lucky he is to have YOU…

 The one who turns to his friends and says, “thats her”….

I have one of these guys…..and I am blessed.  I love you honey !!!

3 Responses to "~~~In Praise of Good Men~~~"

Your guy is such a lucky man…

I love this. I’m adding it to my collection of things to look for when I finally decide I’m back on the market. It’s right up there with “marry a man who makes you laugh” and “marry the person you love to talk to.”

Gee, and all my Mom said was to marry the man that can fill your bellybutton with diamonds !! LOL Just kidding. Thank you for the comment.

Leave a Reply

Goofy Me

I am: an Air Force vet, Mom, sister, friend, Lifestyler, and all-around smartass with a heart of gold. I have lived all over the far East and learned many things about people and cooking, art and true value. I like to share my experience with the rest of the world. I will be the most loyal friend or most annoying enemy you've ever known. Honest to a fault. My life has not always been easy, but it has never ever been boring.

Blog Stats

  • 6,155 hits
Find Me On BlogFrog!

Grab My Button

Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!
Copy this code to your website to display this banner!
Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!
Make your own banner at MyBannerMaker.com!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 115 other followers

~~ What I’m Tweeting Right Now ~~

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Share This Blog

Bookmark and Share

Follow me on Twitter

Follow CinfulCinnamon on Twitter
