Cinfulcinnamon's Blog

~~~”These Things are Good”~~~

Posted on: November 16, 2010

     Borrowing from the movie “Mask” and the poetry of Rocky Dennis, I decided that today would just be a list of things that make me feel good. Maybe another day for the “these things are a drag”.  But not today.

Getting an “I luv u mom” text from my beautiful teenage son.

Making a nice meal even though I shopped from the “Manager’s Special” bin.  I love to save a buck !!

Riding behind my boyfriend, or riding my own bike in a charitable event for a fellow biker.

Watching my  puppy play with an empty water bottle.

Getting obscene text messages and pictures from my sister when I’m in a meeting.

Being able to drop a few coins in the Salvation Army kettle.

Seeing a clean kitchen or empty laundry hamper. Even though it’s only for a few minutes.

Finding a five dollar bill in a pair of jeans I’d put away.

Knowing that if you are reading this, you are thinking of things that make you smile.

peace,

Cinnamon

 

2 Responses to "~~~”These Things are Good”~~~"

Correct…I smiled at your post and then thought of all the things that made me happy. I went into the kitchen and smiled at my husband who said ‘You alright?’ Maybe I need to smile more. 🙂

thanks Cinful….. made me smile too….. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Goofy Me

I am: an Air Force vet, Mom, sister, friend, Lifestyler, and all-around smartass with a heart of gold. I have lived all over the far East and learned many things about people and cooking, art and true value. I like to share my experience with the rest of the world. I will be the most loyal friend or most annoying enemy you've ever known. Honest to a fault. My life has not always been easy, but it has never ever been boring.

Blog Stats

  • 6,155 hits
Find Me On BlogFrog!

Grab My Button

Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!
Copy this code to your website to display this banner!
Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!
Make your own banner at MyBannerMaker.com!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 115 other followers

~~ What I’m Tweeting Right Now ~~

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Share This Blog

Bookmark and Share

Follow me on Twitter

Follow CinfulCinnamon on Twitter
